Google Reviews

Jim Collins
Jim Collins
31/07/2021
Verified
Ross and the folks at build outdoors came highly recommended by a friend. I contacted Ross about a fence and sliding gate. He was very responsive and came out the same day for an estimate. It also turns out he had done a few fences/sliding gates in my neighborhood, which he encouraged me to look at. What was amazing, was he could match any fence to the name of the homeowner and he wasn’t shy about showing off quality of his work. I even talked to one of these homeowners, and they raved about their experience. So I pulled the trigger and was thrilled about the quality of the workmanship and the professionalism of the team. At one point there was a unanticipated issue with placement of the posts to which Ross responded “I just want you to have a perfect fence, we’ll figure it out”. He delivered on that promise. I cannot recommend him enough.
Melissa Gendason
Melissa Gendason
24/07/2021
Verified
Build Outdoors did an outstanding job on our fencing project. They were honest, reliable, and stayed on their promised calendar and budget. When a tricky situation arose during the project they addressed it and made sure it was handled before they proceeded. They did their work amidst a much larger yard remodel and were respectful of the other workers and work being done at the same time. I would recommend them to anyone. Our fence is beautiful and I am so please we used Build Outdoors.
Michael Peck
Michael Peck
04/06/2021
Verified
Build Outdoors did an excellent job replacing my fence. The service was outstanding and the team did a tremendous job. They were worked non-stop to get it knocked out as quickly as possible. Ross at Build Outdoors made sure everything was to my liking. They exceeded my expectations and couldn't recommend them enough to anyone in need of a fence or outdoor project!
Lucia Luschek
Lucia Luschek
23/03/2021
Verified
Ross and the Build Outdoors team have been so wonderful! Our fence is incredibly stunning. We are blown away by the craftsmanship and professionalism and couldn't be happier with the services provided. A++++
Tiffany Haire
Tiffany Haire
11/03/2021
Verified
The owner of this business, Ross Kollinger, is extremely unprofessional. I cannot speak for the workmanship, but when he came to my home for an estimate for a new fence, he was rude and interrupted our meeting several times by taking calls from various people, his wife, his workers, etc, etc.. The meeting should have only lasted about 30 minutes, but he was here for over an hour because he was taking calls and interrupting our meeting, and also started causing a bunch of drama about a previous contractor who had placed metal poles that had to be replaced. It became obvious after some time that this guy had no idea how to build the type of fence I wanted, so he tried to distract me (this is a classic, salesman technique, BTW, so everyone should be on alert for this sleazy salesman tactic!). It became obvious after a certain amount of time of him being at my home that he had no idea how to build the fence I wanted, but instead of saying so, he led me on and said he'd send an estimate to me in a couple of days. He also trashed another fence company that I told him was coming out the next day. He didn't send the estimate as promised, and when I inquired about it over text, he became even more unprofessional when I asked him specific questions about tongue and groove style fence installation, told me I wasn't making sense. Ross Kollinger had NO IDEA how to build the style of fence I want, and suffice it to say that I'd never recommend him to anyone. Shame on Home Advisor for recommending his services to me.
Dex L
Dex L
18/11/2020
Verified
Ross and the whole crew were very professional. He worked with us each step of the way to make sure our fence came out exactly as we wanted. Ross was very patient and worked around our schedule to accommodate meetings and questions so we would feel fully confident in the project. The fence was done very quickly and the crew cleaned up after each day. I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a beautiful fence done properly.
Greg Email
Greg Email
20/10/2020
Verified
Great service and nice looking fence! Reasonable pricing too!
Clay McMurray
Clay McMurray
22/07/2020
Verified
The Build Outdoors team was amazing. Quality materials, hard workers, and solid collaboration. Extremely pleased with our fence and gate! Changed the whole feel of our yard.
B'Jay Kendrick
B'Jay Kendrick
22/07/2020
Verified
Ross and the crew did an amazing job. They worked quickly, made adjustments as needed and did not wrap up until we were completely satisfied. I highly recommend their work!!

Submit A Review:

Don't Settle For Anybody Else - Go With Build Outdoors!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

Without exaggeration, Ross Kollinger and the Build Outdoors team saved the day for us! We had started a presumably very simple backyard project to improve the drainage in our backyard and side yards, coupled with a patio extension with another contractor.
It was our mistake to go with anybody else to begin with. The project was started but never completed. The contractor ghosted us, after they took our payments, giving us very sad storied about illness, unreliable staff, etc. Nothing added up. In the meantime, our backyard looked like a disaster area.

Four months into this drama, my company required me to relocate out of state. We needed to sell the house, but we couldn’t think about listing it until the backyard was done. We were referred to Build Outdoors by our realtor, and Ross took this thing over like a champ.
Ross personally visited the site within 3 days and assessed what was done, what was left to be done, and whether we needed any more materials. He dispatched his best team to finish up the job which they did in 2 ½ days, within 1 ½ weeks of our first call to Ross. Build Outdoors even improved on the original side yard plans *and* replaced the sod that had been ruined by 4 months of inaction. Ross stayed in touch with me throughout the project – there were no longer any mysteries. He was reasonable about the cost, and the ACH payment capability made things super easy.
We listed the house immediately after the project was completed. The backyard showed beautifully, and we accepted an offer 3 days after we listed.
Don’t waste your time with anybody else to begin with – go with Build Outdoors and nobody else so that you can enjoy your completed project!

Elena McFann

Great customer service and workmanship

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

We were very pleased on the work done at our home with Ross’s team. They walked us all through the process and presented great customer service throughout the project. They did an incredible job with our 8 ft fence and security gate. Always available with any questions or needs. Fully recommended them.

Scott Golman

Great job despite neighbor difficulties

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

After years of trying to prop up the original fence, it grew to be a losing proposition. When I put out a call for estimates, Steve was the only one to come out and do a in-person walk and estimate. When the crew came out, they attacked the mess and shortly had the old fence gone. We had an issue with a neighbor with an adjoining fence, but Steve and the guys were able to work around it. Job quality is great…I highly recommend this company!

Karl Schreiber

*See More Reviews at Home Advisor